30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 14

Stephen and I had been dating roughly 3 weeks when his 16-year-old sister showed me up in the kitchen. She taught me how to boil water.

Yep.

(I’ve come a long way since then, don’t worry.)

Kelly was 16-years-old and a junior in high school when I first met Stephen. I’ve had the privilege of watching her grow up into a beautiful young woman. She started dating Chris about six months after I met her, and they’ve been together ever since. Stephen and I have both enjoyed watching them grow up, experience college, fall in love, and now start planning their own wedding. While Stephen is a proud big brother, I’m happy to say I’m a proud big sister too.

For day 14, I’m thankful for my sister-in-law and soon to be brother-in-law.

http://www.angelparduephoto.com

http://www.angelparduephoto.com … I just wanted to show off one of their engagement pictures.

I’m thankful that, through Stephen, I gained the sister I never had. I didn’t realize another brother would come along so soon, but I’m pretty thankful for him, too. 🙂 Stephen & I are both so thankful for their friendship and our relationship with them. We love you both and we are so proud of you!

 

Leave a Reply

