30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 22

I am thankful for weekends.

I am thankful for two days to rest and recharge.

I am thankful for that excited Friday afternoon feeling, even when nothing is planned for the next two days.

I am thankful for Friday night dinners.

I am thankful for the two days I don’t wake up before 5 am.

I am thankful for Saturday morning breakfast dates with my husband.

I am thankful for Sunday morning worship and fellowship with other believers.

I am thankful for Sunday lunch with my in-laws.

I am thankful for time to do laundry on Saturdays.

I am thankful for Sunday afternoon naps.

I am thankful for Saturday date nights.

I am thankful that I have a Monday–Friday job (because I didn’t this time last year).

 

Weekends are the best.

Leave a Reply

