30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 25

Today I am thankful for hot water, the roof over my head, and the heat in my home. We have a small cozy apartment and I love it. We’re not quite ready to make the plunge and buy a house; our apartment is perfect for the two of us anyways.

I’m thankful for my warm bed, the hot water I have when I shower, my big walk-in closet, the washer and dryer in my laundry room—little luxuries I take for granted everyday.

I’m thankful for the gigantic windows in our living room. I’m thankful our loud, upstairs neighbors finally moved in and our apartment is now quiet in the evenings. I’m thankful for my pantry space and countertops.

It’s so easy to take the little things in our home for granted. Thank God today for your home! If you have clothes on your back, shoes on your feet, and a roof over your head, you are far more richer than many, many people.

Leave a Reply

