30 Days of Thankfulness: The Conclusion

It is the last day of my 30-day challenge. I have to be honest, writing about what I was thankful for was not easy. I’ve always thought of myself as a thankful person, but thirty days is longer than it seems. There were definitely days that I sat in front of my computer saying, “What in the world am I thankful for?” I even asked Stephen to write a few guest posts, just to take the pressure off of me (he refused). I kept pressing on, and I’m glad I did.

In One Thousand Gifts, Ann Voskamp wrote, “The discipline of thanks only comes with practice.” I think she’s right. As I continued to express gratitude for the small things in my life, I found myself being more thankful in general. I learned to make a conscious effort to offer up thanks to God.

I enjoyed writing about my crazy parents, why I love traveling, and why my husband is the best in the world. I hope you enjoyed the short, simple list of the smaller things in life (even though Justin Timberlake could have had his own day). And let’s not forget the posts about friendship! Kourtney secured her own day and my childhood best friends are incredibly important to me. Today, though, I’m thankful for the people who read my blog, offer feedback, and encourage me to always write. It means more to me than you know. 

I hope you had a happy Thanksgiving! Christmas is upon us and Advent starts tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

